Property Investors look to Brisbane

Property investors are now looking to areas in Brisbane to yield higher growth as property prices in Sydney becomes too expensive.

In a recent article with AAP, CEO of Cohen Handler, Ben Handler attributes this shift to the increasing difficulty for property investors to secure a loan, with investors now requiring a bigger deposit.

The Australian Prudential Regulation Authority’s recent crackdown of imposing a 10 per cent ‘speed limit’ for investor property loan growth, has caused lenders to hike interest rates for investors, making it harder for them to get loans.

With Sydney’s property prices becoming too expensive for some investors, Ben highlights that Brisbane is “the next best thing” for investors, where the median East Cost house price is $460, 000. This is comparative to Sydney, where house prices average at $785, 000 and investors are paying “top of the market prices” without seeing decent rental returns.

Though not all is gloomy in Sydney as Ben highlights that the slowing market gives way for potential key opportunities for buyers in Western Sydney, in particular areas such as Harris Park, St Marys and Penrith.

Read the full article.

This article was covered by:

SBS: http://www.sbs.com.au/news/article/2015/10/09/property-investors-look-brisbane

9 News Finance: http://finance.ninemsn.com.au/newsbusiness/aap/9039112/property-investors-look-to-brisbane

The Australian: http://www.theaustralian.com.au/news/latest-news/property-investors-look-to-brisbane/story-fn3dxity-1227562916973

Daily Telegraph: http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/business/breaking-news/property-investors-look-to-brisbane/story-fni0xqe3-1227562916973

The Age: http://www.theage.com.au/breaking-news-business/property-investors-look-to-brisbane-20151009-445rx.html

Herald Sun: http://www.heraldsun.com.au/business/breaking-news/property-investors-look-to-brisbane/story-fni0xqe4-1227562916973

Courier Mail: http://www.couriermail.com.au/business/breaking-news/property-investors-look-to-brisbane/story-fnihsevj-1227562916973

Adelaide Advertiser: http://www.adelaidenow.com.au/business/breaking-news/property-investors-look-to-brisbane/story-fni6uk5p-1227562916973

Perth Now: http://www.perthnow.com.au/business/breaking-news/property-investors-look-to-brisbane/news-story/5a09a3e33f463cb32bd8ec79955b612b

The Mercury: http://www.themercury.com.au/business/property-investors-look-to-brisbane/story-fnj6eg8g-1227562916973

Geelong Advertiser: http://www.geelongadvertiser.com.au/business/property-investors-look-to-brisbane/story-fnjbnvtc-1227562916973

Townsville Bulletin: http://www.townsvillebulletin.com.au/news/breaking-news/property-investors-look-to-brisbane/story-fnjbnvta-1227562916973

NT News: http://www.ntnews.com.au/business/property-investors-look-to-brisbane/story-fnjbnvte-1227562916973

Goldcoast Bulletin: http://www.goldcoastbulletin.com.au/business/property-investors-look-to-brisbane/story-fnj94l9i-1227562916973

Cairns Post: http://www.cairnspost.com.au/news/breaking-news/property-investors-look-to-brisbane/story-fnjbnvtb-1227562916973

The Weekly Times Now: http://www.weeklytimesnow.com.au/news/breaking-news/property-investors-look-to-brisbane/story-fnjbnvtd-1227562916973

Fairfax Media Trading Room: http://www.tradingroom.com.au/apps/view_article.ac?articleId=6912573

Yahoo!7 Prime 7: https://au.prime7.yahoo.com/n3/news/a/-/national/29764036/property-investors-look-to-brisbane/

Yahoo!7 The West Australian: https://au.news.yahoo.com/thewest/business/national/a/29764036/property-investors-look-to-brisbane/

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Name

Email

up icon